Awarded the “Marco Polo – famous travel writer” for the best journalistic tourist stories

first_imgThe aim of the award is to encourage tourism professionals to “use travel stories as a finished product” for new content for the tourist offer and the motive for the arrival of guests. The 2018 Marko Polo Grand Prix went to journalist Ashley Colburn for her opus of films about Croatia and designer Boris Ljubičić for the recognizable tourist identity of Croatia, while Gilbert Menne won the award for the best rated photo report of the 2017 FIJET Congress.  Every year, the statue of Marco Polo is awarded to a local journalist for the best travelogue from Croatia and a foreign journalist (FIJET member) for the best report on the host country of the FIJET International Congress (International Association of Tourism Journalists and Writers) last year (Tunisia 2017). ). Special awards are also given for reports that especially promote certain Croatian regions, values ​​and people, as well as the cooperation of tourist journalists, travel writers and professionals in creating new tourist content. Special Plaques were awarded to the magazines CROATIA – Croatia Airlines and Zagreb – Moj Grad. Marko Polo charters were presented to Davorka Vukov Colić, Željka Kunštek, Zrinka Krešo, Krešimir Stančić, Nives Matijević, Božica Brkan and Marija Barić.    ATTACHMENT: LIST OF ALL AWARD WINNERS “Marco Polo – famous travel writer” It is a project that promotes tourist reporting, and was launched in 2010 by FIJET Croatia in cooperation with the Association of Tourist Journalists of the Croatian Journalists’ Association. Source: HNDlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *